Ravenswood Therapy Group

The Four Noble Truths

The First Noble Truth

Unsatisfactoriness and suffering exist and are universally experienced.

The Second Noble Truth

Desire and attachment are the causes of unsatisfactoriness and suffering.

The Third Noble Truth

There is an end to unsatisfactoriness and suffering.

The Fourth Noble Truth

The end to suffering can be attained by journeying on the Noble Eightfold Path

The Noble Eightfold Path

Right View
Right Intention
Right Speech
Right Action
Right Livelihood
Right Effort
Right Mindfulness
Right Concentration